IPL Model Boat Race to be Conducted in Kerala

With the support of Kerala Tourism, an IPL (Indian Premier League) model Boat Race League will be conducted in Kerala this year. The boat race titled Kerala Boat Race League (KBRL) will be held from 11th August to 1st November 2018. The Nehru Trophy Boat Race will be considered as the qualifier match. 12 matches will be conducted and 9 best snake boat performers from the Nehru Trophy Boat Race will be selected. Punnamada, Pulinkunnu, Kainakari, Karuvatta, Mavelikkara, Kayamkulam, Piravom, Poothotta, Kottappuram, Thazhathangadi, Kalalda, and Kollam are the venues for the race. All the teams qualifying for the league will be awarded a bonus of Rs. 4 lakh for each venue. The first three winners of each league match will be given Rs. 1 lakh to Rs. 5 lakh. The ultimate winners of KBRL will be awarded Rs. 6 lakh to Rs. 10 lakh.